UBER
Uber Technologies, IncEvidence as of 2026-09-09The desk's Snapshot
3 of 15 open to everyone · members see allRead the full desk report on UBER
Seven analysts, the debate, the risk review, every claim cited. And the same for every name you hold.
Free plan, no credit card required. Silver opens the full report, $19.99 a month. AI-written · every claim cites a source · Insight, not advice.
Overview · Uber Technologies, Inc
Uber Technologies, Inc. develops and operates proprietary technology applications in the United States, Canada, Latin America, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and Asia excluding China and Southeast Asia. It operates through three segments: Mobility, Delivery, and Freight. The Mobility segment connects consumers with a range of transportation modalities, such as ridesharing, carsharing, micromobility, rentals, public…
Management team
- Mr. Sundeep Jain · Chief Product Officer & Senior VP of EngineeringFind on LinkedIn
- Ms. Nikki Krishnamurthy · Senior VP & Chief People OfficerFind on LinkedIn
- Ms. Jill Hazelbaker · Senior Vice President of Marketing & Public AffairsFind on LinkedIn
- Mr. Scott Schools · Chief Compliance and Ethics OfficerFind on LinkedIn
Start free to see the full management team.
Links open LinkedIn searches, not verified profiles. Team data from our market-data vendor's company profile.
Moneyta sentiment
Where the published evidence leans after the desk debated it, not a rating or a recommendation.
−0.6 on a −2 to +2 scale.
What builds the score
Solid bars are analyst rubric scores; faded bars are computed directly from data. Claims dropped in debate count for nothing; weakened claims count at half weight.
Editor's note
Written after the debate settled. The rest of the page is the evidence behind it.
Revenues rose from $13,203,000,000 in Q1 2026 (fiscal quarter ended 2026-05-01) to $14,191,000,000 in Q2 2026 (fiscal quarter ended 2026-07-31), an increase of $988,000,000 between consecutive fiscal quarters. Operating income was essentially flat across those quarters at $1,923,000,000 in Q1 2026 and $1,890,000,000 in Q2 2026, while net income moved from $263,000,000 in Q1 2026 to $2,394,000,000 in Q2 2026 (with a prior period 2025-07-01 to 2025-09-30 net income of $6,626,000,000).
Reported cash and cash equivalents show a steady decline across reported points from $8,432,000,000 as of 2025-09-30 to $4,870,000,000 as of 2026-06-30, while long-term debt rose to $12,723,000,000 as of 2026-06-30 from about $10.6 billion the prior September. Trailing twelve-month free cash flow is $6,444,000,000, trailing twelve-month operating income is $6,376,000,000, market cap is $149,370,000,000 and enterprise value is $157,230,000,000 as of the price date 2026-09-08; valuation multiples include P/FCF 23.27, EV/EBITDA 22.11 and P/E 14.51 on a trailing twelve-month basis.
How this note was made
every stage ran before the note was writtenAnalyst desk
Mercer, Oakes, Nash, Ellis, Yates, Talbot and Archer. The desk: named AI agents, not people. Each reads one slice of the evidence and nothing else (no outside knowledge, no browsing), so every finding traces to a source you can open.
Reads the XBRL figures companies file with the SEC (revenue, margins, income, debt and share count, quarter by quarter) and reports which way the trend is running.
Revenues were $13,203,000,000 in fiscal Q1 2026 (2026-01-01 to 2026-03-31, 3mo) and $14,191,000,000 in fiscal Q2 2026 (2026-04-01 to 2026-06-30, 3mo), an increase of $988,000,000 between those consecutive fiscal quarters.
XBRL companyfacts · 0001543151-26-000022Net income was $263,000,000 in fiscal Q1 2026 (2026-01-01 to 2026-03-31, 3mo) and $2,394,000,000 in fiscal Q2 2026 (2026-04-01 to 2026-06-30, 3mo), while net income for the period 2025-07-01 to 2025-09-30 (3mo) was $6,626,000,000.
XBRL companyfacts · 0001543151-26-000022Reads the filings themselves, above all the year-over-year diff of Item 1A risk factors: which risks a company added, dropped or quietly reworded since its last annual report.
Which filings the desk reads
The desk reads the annual 10-K in full: its risk factors, and how they changed since last year. Quarterly 10-Qs and event filings (8-Ks, insider Form 4s) are listed for context but not read line by line: the 10-K is where the material risk disclosures live. A brand-new company, or one we have only just begun tracking, may have no annual report on file yet; its risk analysis fills in once that lands.
In the 10-K filed 13 February 2026, the company added a risk disclosing "Our growing use of artificial intelligence ("AI") and machine learning may present additional risks, including risks associated with algorithm development or use, the tools and data sets used, and/or a complex, developing regulatory environment."
10-K filed 2026-02-13In the 10-K filed 13 February 2026, the company added a climate-related risk stating "We are subject to climate risks, including physical and transitional risks, and if we are unable to manage such risks, our business may be adversely impacted."
10-K filed 2026-02-13Reads the signal panel above (momentum, volatility, drawdown, relative strength and beta) and ranks each against the whole research universe rather than judging it in isolation.
Three-month momentum is +4.4% as of 2026-09-08, placing short-term price change slightly positive.
Moneyta signal set · 2026-09-08weakened in debateTwelve-month momentum (12_1) is -15.9% and 12-month relative strength vs SPY is -39.0%, with the 12_1 momentum ranked in the 17th percentile of the 548-stock universe as of 2026-09-08.
Moneyta signal set · 2026-09-08weakened in debateReads which funds hold the name and at what weight, plus insider Form 4 filings, to show the exposure you may already carry through index funds.
Top institutional holders reported for the 2026-03-31 13F period include BlackRock, Inc. ($10.86B), PUBLIC INVESTMENT FUND ($10.48B), VANGUARD CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC ($9.62B), Capital Research Global Investors ($8.37B), and STATE STREET CORP ($6.52B).
13F holdings · 2427 filers · as of 2026-03-31The total reported 13F institutional value was $129.61B as of the 2026-03-31 reporting period, with 2 new positions, 346 exited positions, a quarter-over-quarter value change of -10.9%, and a holder count change of -131 (holder_count 2427).
13F holdings · 2427 filers · as of 2026-03-31Reads recent headlines that are genuinely about this company, ignoring rating chatter and market-wide stories. Findings argue in the debate but never move the sentiment score.
Several headlines report insider purchases: Forbes and Kalkine Media published pieces on 8 September 2026 about a $5 million insider buy and the Uber COO acquiring 70,000 shares, respectively.
News · forbes.com · 2026-09-08Multiple outlets frame competitive pressure from Tesla's expanding robotaxi effort as a driver of negative market reaction for Uber, with Yahoo Finance reporting a 4% intraday drop for Uber tied to Tesla news on 8 September 2026.
News · finance.yahoo.com · 2026-09-08Reads parsed Forms 3/4/5: who bought or sold, at what size, and whether a 10b5-1 plan was involved. Flags clustered open-market officer buying; treats plan sales as routine and never counts a fund or 10%-holder as an officer.
The filing reports Glen Ceremony with reported transactions totaling 5,089 shares on 16 August 2026 (multiple code M entries) and the filing does not specify a trading plan.
Form 4 · Ceremony Glen (See Remarks) · $0 code M · 2026-08-16The filing reports Tony West with reported transactions totaling 7,196 shares on 16 August 2026 (multiple code M entries) and the filing does not specify a trading plan.
Form 4 · West Tony (See Remarks) · $0 code M · 2026-08-16Reads the implied-expectations math built from the company's own filings (the growth rate today's price would justify, and the multiples beside it) and argues whether the market's bar looks high or low for this business. Never turns the math into a target.
The implied free-cash-flow (FCF) growth rate that today's price would justify, under the stated discount and terminal assumptions, is 12.71%.
Valuation inputs · SEC XBRL + stored EOD closePrice-to-free-cash-flow (P/FCF) on a trailing twelve-month basis is 23.27 as of the price date 2026-09-08.
Valuation inputs · SEC XBRL + stored EOD closeDebate and risk review
A bull and a bear contest the claims and the chair rules on each; the risk review stress-tests what survived.
A bull and a bear argue the analysts' claims across two rounds, then a chair rules on each one. Only what survives feeds the score. The argument is shown, not hidden, so you can judge the reasoning yourself.
Several contemporaneous operating and capital-allocation signals in the record support a favorable read. Revenues rose meaningfully quarter-to-quarter and reported net income and diluted EPS show large improvement between fiscal Q1 and Q2 2026, while trailing twelve-month free cash flow and operating income are sizable ($6.444B and $6.376B). The company executed a material repurchase program in Q1 2026 and point-in-time outstanding shares declined, indicating active buyback-driven share count reduction. Large institutional holders and inclusion in major ETFs accompany a strong sell-side buy consensus, and valuation multiples (P/E ~14.5) are consistent with an earnings-accretive profile relative to the company's reported FCF. Together, these items provide a cohesive informational basis for a constructive interpretation of the filings and market signals.
Chair's verdict, claim by claim
Fragility · computed, not argued
balanced0.32
40 surviving claims rest on 20 distinct sources; the heaviest analyst carries 20% of them, and 96% of what the desk raised survived the debate.
The surviving set rests on a moderate breadth of sources but is sensitive to a handful of contributors: one analyst accounts for a fifth of surviving claims and most of the desk's challenges (96%) did not overturn items raised, which raises the possibility of confirmation persistence. Source-count diversity helps, but dependence on concentrated analyst input and high survivorship of claims reduce how much independent weight to place on any single inferred pattern.
Peer context · computed, not argued
12-1 momentum ranks 14th of 23 in Software—Application (as of 2026-09-08).
6-month relative strength ranks 16th of 23 in Software—Application (as of 2026-09-08).
90-day volatility ranks 22nd of 23 in Software—Application (as of 2026-09-08).
Disconfirming evidence · base rates · falsifiers
Context
Outside consensus, and where this name already sits in your own portfolio.
Third-party consensus shown for context. It never enters Moneyta sentiment. When the two diverge, the debate above is where the why lives.
What this was built from
Every figure on this page traces to one of these. The desk reads only what is listed here (no outside knowledge, no browsing), and each card shows who read it and what it contributed to the score.
10 filings· 2 cited
SEC XBRL filings
Quarterly figures as filed with the SEC, read straight from EDGAR's structured data, not retyped or estimated.
Read by Mercer+0.3 to the score
13 documents· 2 cited
SEC filing documents
The filings themselves, including the year-over-year comparison of Item 1A risk factors.
Read by Oakes−0.7 to the score
1 signal set
Moneyta signal set
Computed from our own end-of-day price history and ranked against the whole research universe. No AI involved.
Read by Nash−0.6 to the score
3 holdings records· 1 cited
Fund holdings
Which funds hold this name and at what weight, plus insider Form 4 filings.
Read by Ellis+0.5 to the score
8 headlines· 2 cited
News coverage
Recent headlines about this company, rating chatter excluded and nothing published after the report date.
Read by Yatesnothing survived
5 filings· 2 cited
Insider filings
Parsed Forms 3/4/5 from EDGAR: named insiders, share counts, prices, and 10b5-1 plan state, with stated and inferred flags kept apart.
Read by Talbot−1.0 to the score
1 computation
Valuation inputs
TTM cash-flow figures from the company's own XBRL filings, priced with the stored closing price. Implied growth and multiples only; no fair-value dollar figure reaches the desk, by design.
Read by Archercontext only
1 record· 0 cited
Company profile
Sector, industry and company details.
1 record· 0 cited
Analyst consensus
Third-party consensus, shown for context only; it never enters Moneyta sentiment.
Read means we pulled and handed it to an analyst; cited means a claim on this page points at it. Reading twelve quarters to state one trend is normal; the gap is shown rather than hidden.
Written by AI, checked against sources
The analysts, the bull–bear debate and the editor's note are AI agents reading only the evidence listed on this page. They can misread a filing or a headline, which is why every claim cites a source you can open and check yourself. The sentiment score is arithmetic over the claims that survived the debate, not a language model's opinion.
Educational analysis of published data. Moneyta does not give investment advice or make recommendations. Past patterns do not indicate future results.
The full terminal on UBER Gold
Who holds it, who's buying, what the Street thinks: live behind the lock, updated as filings land.
Institutional holders
Net institutional flow, Q/Q
Largest holder position
Insider buys, 90 days
Clustered insider value
Street target range
The real figures are for members. Educational analysis, not advice.
Get this for the names you actually hold
Every name in your portfolio, researched the same way, plus the one thing no sample can show: how each one sits inside what you already own.
Educational analysis of published data. Moneyta does not give investment advice or make recommendations.